Thursday, February 4, 2010

Starter Marriages






I was watching Dr Phil yesterday and the topic was on controlling husbands, or something like that. I watch Dr Phil from time to time, and thought this one looked somewhat boring, but I had the time to watch, so why not? Now watching these two cute women describing their overly controlling husbands, I had to wonder, why do they or others put up with this? When is it time to throw in the towel? Both of these men were nothing to look at and the women were quite beautiful, why are they bothering with these abusive ogre's? It really was like watching a train wreck that you couldnt take your eyes off of. It is sad that they dont have Dr Therapist to turn to, I mean Dr Phil is good and all, but come on, Dr Therapist is better! I do think marriage is very serious and you dont just go getting a divorce because you are bored of trying. I do have some experience in starter marriages as I myself have had one. I feel that there are just some issues in a marriage that are deal breakers, and there is no use trying to fix it. My ex thought sleeping with other women was just a bonus, and why not allow that in our relationship? Well, I guess I had a problem with it, and he didnt want to really change and didnt feel sorry for doing those other women, so I figured I had a right to leave. Now, every situation is different and every man and woman can decide what they can handle in their marriage. I was very young when I was first married and thought that marriage was always wonderful. I thought my marriage was going splendidly until the night of confessions. The most frustrating thing about it all, is that my first husband got the innocent, sweet, and always adoring wife. Now the hubby I now own, the one that deserves that little sweet innocent wife, got the all knowing, abandonment issued, Dr Therapist seeing, and all doubting wife. How lucky for him! How does one get back to that innnocence? It doesnt happen. I am jealous of those women that found that fairy tale the first time around. You know, I am not in the habit of trying to ruin marriages, stick with your husband or wife through thick and thin. That is awesome, if he/she deserves it. Heck, I would be divorced again if my hubby wasnt a saint, can you imagine living with this?? Yes dear, all of this sarcasm, self defeat, opinion and of course you get to pay for Dr Therapist, all comes with me, lucky man. I cant wait for the day when little boy or little girl first realizes, wait, Daddy wasnt the first?? When they realize mommy was a complete smarty pants when she eloped after high school, kept it a secret for a year, and then got a divorce. Some call it karma, I call it luck. How else would I get sweet hubby if it wasnt for bad boy who helped me realize I like the good boy? Little boy and Little Girl will adjust and hopefully learn from their mother, or I will kick their trash. I love it when others can learn from the many mistakes I have made. I feel like I am the guinea pig in life, and others can just watch me crash and burn, then decide they should go the other direction. Hubby just thinks I have a very rebellious spirit, who loves the excitement of mistakes. I really cant help the fire inside me, I just try to keep it toned down. Heaven help me

No comments:

Post a Comment